Whatsapp is changing its most appreciated feature ‘Delete for everyone’ and here what the change means:

Whatsapp has upgraded the ‘Recipient Border’ for ‘everyone to Deliver’.  The much-awaited feature which was launched last year allows Whatsapp users to recall or delete a sent message. This wonderful feature allows the end users to delete or recall their messages sent on an individual as well as Whatsapp group chats, and is available across various platforms like- iPhone, Android and Windows Phone. One of the biggest use cases of the new feature ‘Delete for everyone’ can be; when you send a wrong message to the wrong chat or person, and if your message contains an error. During the time of the launch of the feature, the users were allowed to delete or recall the message within seven minutes of sending it. Later on, Whatsapp increased the limit to one hour eight minutes and sixteen seconds.For the better experience for its users, the company has decided to upgrade this facility now.

Whatsapp confirms that the messages that have been deleted successfully for everyone will replace with ‘The message was deleted’ in your recipients’ chats. If you see ‘This message was deleted’ in your chat that means that the sender has deleted the message for everyone. The new feature ‘Delete for everyone’ allows the Whatsapp users to delete any message they have sent by mistake. To delete the message, users can tap on the message they wish to delete and hold the message for few seconds to delete multiple messages at once. Apart from this, Whatsapp has renamed the regular delete option with two options ‘Delete for everyone’ and ‘Delete for me’.

According to the twitter account,‘WABetaInfo’ that tracks changes in Whatsapp says that the company is starting an update after which if the recipient of a message did not receive a request to the delete message within 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds cannot be deleted.  This means that message sent by the user cannot be deleted or removed after 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds even though the user taps on the ‘Delete for Everyone’ option.

Reason of this move, the tweet from WABetaInfo adds that it is a protection against the users who try to revoke messages sent, days, weeks, and years ago. You can still delete a message for everyone within 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds as long as the recipient receives your revoke request within thirteen hours, eight minutes and sixteen seconds, goes the tweet.

With this new feature, Whatsapp’ aims to ensure that the updated version of the app does not manipulate the time, days and months for ‘Delete for everyone’ feature.  Moreover, the request for deleting a message works in the background and the users have nothing to do on the front end.

This latest feature ‘Delete for everyone’ of Whatsapp is one of the biggest changes to the app since blue ticks and sends receipts and is rolling out ever since. Hope you enjoyed this latest information about your most used App over the mobile phone. For other latest tech info do follow us on Facebook and twitter.  Read other blogs for troubleshooting and tech info.

Bookmark(0)
Written by RoutergAdmin

Router Categories

Latest Reviews

by Remi Fournier on Router Login Support
Feedback
Tech Name: Max

Max was very patient and spoke English well. I wish your fees were in Canadian dollars as I am on a fixed income.

by Dale Hobby on Router Login Support
Technical Support
Tech Name: Max

Max was very helpful in getting the extenders up and running. He is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

by brent wiemken on Router Login Support
dlink firmware update
Tech Name: NIck/Marshal

these guys are the best ,!!!!!!!! fixed my problem got me back up to speed on my network . highly recommend will use in the future.

Page 1 of 157:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»